Congratulations to our mustang engineer club on winning the FIRST place in regional bridge competition! Congratulations to our Boys and Girls Basketball teams for representing ARLETA HIGH SCHOOL in our 1st ever California STATE Playoffs!

SMaRT Awards

A complete list of SMaRT valedictorians can be found at the bottom of this page...
 2018/19  SMaRT Mustangs of the Mester
Mester One     Gr 12    Yullizzany Santillan
Mester Two     Gr 11    Herman Torres
Mester Three  Gr 10
Mester Four    Gr 9
2017/18   SMaRT Mustangs of the Mester                                        SMaRT Seniors Year End Awards 2017/18  
Mester One    Gr 12    Nadine Lopez Anavisca                     Mustang of the Year:           Nadine Lopez
Mester Two    Gr 11   Jessica Soto                                          Community Contributor:       Juan Diaz Lemus 
Mester Three Gr 10   Anna Flores                                            Self-Directed Learner:         Reyna Villatoro
Mester Four   Gr  9    Angelica Rios                                         Effective Communicator:     Christian Onofre
                                                                                                   Critical Thinker:                   Elena Salazar
2016/17 SMaRT Mustangs of the Mester                                       SMaRT Seniors Year End Awards 2016/17  
Mester One    Gr 12  Suzanne Contreras                              Mustang of the Year:      Suzanne Contreras
Mester Two    Gr 11  Carlo Maria                                            Community Contributor:    Roxanna Navarro
Mester Three  Gr 10 Vanessa Sanchez                                  Self-Directed Learner        Patricia Arandia
Mester Four    Gr 9   Priscilla De La Rosa                               Effective Communicator:  Kate Gonzalez
                                                                                                Critical Thinker:                Jennifer Contreras
2015/16 SMaRT Mustangs of the Mester
Mester Four   Gr 9   Jerry Gutierrez
Mester Three Gr 10  Nadine Lopez
Mester Two   Gr 11  Roxana Navarro
Mester One   Gr 12  Gaby Cruz

2014/15 SMaRT Mustangs of the Mester
Mester Four   Gr 9    
Mester Three Gr 10  Roxana Navarro
Mester Two    Gr 11. Brenda Aquino
Mester One    Gr 12. Edelis Diaz Machado

2013/14 SMaRT Mustangs of the Mester
Mester Four    Gr 9.   Karl Ebalo
Mester Three  Gr 10. Karina Rivera
Mester Two     Gr 11  Dalia Sarza
Mester One    Gr 12. Cynthia Zaragoza
SMaRT Valedictorians
2009   Guadalupe Garcia-Bravo     4.081
2012   Andrea Medrano                  4.044
2012    Krishia Hidalgo                    4.000
2013   Jennifer Sanchez                 4.034
2013   Raquel Romo                       4.007
2014   Cynthia Zaragoza                4.165
2014   Ricardo Escalera                 4.050
2014   Crystal Rubalcava               4.023
2015   Cesar Aguilar                       4.094
2015   Melissa Lucero                    4.071
2015   Gabriel Martinez                  4.013
2015   Jose Perez                          4.011
2016   Bryan Ramirez                    4.023
2016   Gabriela Cruz                      4.005
2017   Jennifer Contreras              4.216
2017   Suzanne Contreras            4.162
2017   Saul Bonilla                        4.083
2017   Patricia Arandia                  4.035